Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southside Flying Pizza. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Southside Flying Pizza and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ideal2012 1 day ago

Pizza Rolls

As a New Yorker living in Austin Southside is the best! Fresh, homemade ingredients, great sauce and perfect crust. It reminds me of the corner pizza joint from the old neighborhood.

Favblah 7 days ago

Large

This pizza reminds me of the local pizzas I'd had growing up. The pizza hits the mark often and makes me feel good.

Nataleethornburgh 7 days ago

Large

My family loves Southside Flying Pizza. We have been eating at, and getting delivery from the South Congress location for over 9 years. My kids love the build your own pizza with bacon and extra cheese. I love the Gluten-Free pizza with allllll the delish toppings. The oven baked wings and greek salad and great additions to our pizza order. The delivery guy are always on time and have a smile when they deliver. We are lucky to have Southside Pizza.

Anakwarman 14 days ago

Large

Southside flying pizza is our go-to! Love their pizza! We typically build our own and add a side of ranch :)

Keri4me 16 days ago

Old Fashioned

The burger buns are amazing. It reminds me of Pappy's in Houston. Keep it this way, Southside Flying pizza.

Amandagnaedinger 20 days ago

Large

I'm such a huge fan and there are just so fee places with the variety of veggie topping as Southside. Great pizza and always friendly service. As far as I've seen COVID compliant. :)

D 26 days ago

The Southsider

Such a good pizza. I love vegetables on my pizza, and an assortment of meats, and this one does the trick. Everything's fresh, throw the kitchen sink on it, and I'm satisfied. One of my favorite pizzas in town.

Strat2003 29 days ago

Pizza Rolls

These things are amazing! Lots of delicious cheese and I got the "Build Your Own" so I got them stuffed with what I like. Just perfect. And there is plenty of dipping sauce to go with them.

Dagarcia181 30 days ago

Spaghetti Bowl, Side Salad and a Drink

This place is awesome . Since it has changed from 1626 to Southside the food has only gotten better ! The Mac and cheese is 🔥 also ! Dont forget a brownie before you leave !

Meganbecerra about 1 month ago

Large

Quality pizza at a competitive price! This pie is definitely worth the hype. Great menu, too.

Vango77 about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

Best burgers in ATX. Always satisfied with my my delivered orders! Thank you Southside!

Kimberly about 1 month ago

The Southsider

LOVE! Southside pizza! They have a way of making sure you get all the good bits in every bite. My first order was the Southsider, of course, and TBH I don't think I've ever ordered anything else for myself. ITS THAT GOOD. On the other side, if you're having a "fluffy feeling" day, the salads are a good option to go with so, something for everyone!

Gooser114 about 1 month ago

Trio Italiano

So good! Southside is our family's favorite pizza, we have been through almost the entire menu and lately we really enjoyed the Trio Italiano.

Rockellevans about 1 month ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

Great service Art the cooks at Houston location 4:25pm 07/02/2020 keep up great work first time. Love the environment I look forward to corona days over to come get NY style pizza and throw back a cold Brewed Beer. Thanks again will return.

Steaps about 2 months ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

Love Southside!!!! Its the standard in pizza at our house. The margherita pizza is our fav!! Their ingredients are super fresh. I recommend getting the late night special, pizza rolls, and the salads with gorgonzola dressing

F0ggyg0ggle about 2 months ago

Spinach Calzone

Ive been searching and now ive found the best Calzone in town. Cheers

Matt about 2 months ago

Mini-Meatball Bites

These tasty little bites are a combination of Garlic knot, meat, cheese, and just pure flavor. We got 12 thinking "mini" but when it came realized our mistake! Between that and the pizza we had ordered ourselves 2 meals! Definitely a great appetizer all the same though!

Elevinowitz about 2 months ago

Medium

Awesome spot, by far best pizzeria in EaDo

Devin about 2 months ago

Pizza Rolls

We love the pizza rolls and loyalty program!

Francine 2 months ago

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Sooooo good! I can't get enough!

Wiedo002 4 days ago

Athena

First, I want to apologize to the staff working for accidentally entering the building instead of meeting y'all at the pick up window! I somehow missed the sign on the door and I feel SO bad! Thank you for your patience :) Second, I'm obsessed with the house salad and the Gorgonzola dressing. Plus, the Athena is a vegetarian's dream come true. <3 Delish!

Kimmeister 7 days ago

Large

The meatsider is awesome.. always our favorite...

Toddmichael311 9 days ago

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Had low expectations and the spinach artichoke dip blew us away! Big serving of delicious, warm, creamy, loaded, gooey awesomeness!

Clm1976 15 days ago

Five Cheese Please

Five Cheese gets five stars-this is my go to whenever I visit Southside-it has pretty much everything l like on a pizza slice.

La Sonya 17 days ago

The Meatsider

For the CARNIVORES. Loaded with bacon. Juicy. But crispy crust !!! I can't wait to try other pizzas here.

Miss 24 days ago

Flyin' Hawaiian

This pizza was amazing! Perfect combination of flavor. The meat on this is perfectly cooked and overall great quality.

Elizakuster 26 days ago

Pizza Rolls

these were so so delicious!! i crave them pretty much every day! would highly recommend, especially with marinara dipping sauce!!

J 30 days ago

Side of Creamy Gorgonzola

The Gorgonzola Dressing will change your opinion of salad, and makes the buffalo wings nextest level. Trying to say- they knock it out of the park with this salad dressing! I'm just telling you that if you don't know what I mean- then it simply means you never tried it---it's that good of a dressing, a memorable salad dressing. Put it on a Greek salad with boiled eggs and extra pecans, you'll not be willing to share your salad any longer. This may seem like an unusual thing to review- but is indicative of the attention to detail they show with everything they make. I'm not kidding when I admit to ordering extra extra extra containers of it to enjoy on my salads on the days that follow a delivery day.

Gabriellegonzales45 about 1 month ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

LOVE the 9pm Special Large 3topping Pizza. Daily deals for me and family is a BIG must.

Keri4me about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

Best burger bun! Similar to Pappy's in Houston. I found one here in Austin!

Markchbay about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

Awesome, meaty, huge, and yummy. An Italian-American classic.

Kcwhite91 about 1 month ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

Love, love, love that they have goat cheese and sun-dried tomato as pizza toppings. Add some Sausage (They use the crumbly kind) and you've got yourself a wonderfully tasty pizza.

Liz about 1 month ago

Athena

Liked the yummy toppings on my half. Added pepperoni to it. Kids side was pepperoni but that was very delicious!

Vihtrap08 about 1 month ago

Garden Burger

Great impossible pattie burger! Condiments added to this burger are great. Great service as well!

Austin about 2 months ago

Diet Coke

i ham soooo happy to have southaide flying pizzaz back into my lif— 5-stars so hungry now again the end

Robert about 2 months ago

Large

I love the calzones. Spinach and add meat makes an incredible meal.

Dzmcmaster about 2 months ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

WAS DELICIOUS!!

Alexstevenbrandt about 2 months ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

This is the best pizza in Austin bar none. I have eaten every type of pizza and they are all fantastic. Every slice is piled high with topings and the crust has the perfect crunch. The atmosphere at the restaurant is awesome with their outdoor dining area.

Weirdoldamerica about 2 months ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

Seriously, my fave pizza in town, yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA