Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southside Flying Pizza. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Southside Flying Pizza and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashpash325 3 days ago

Cheeseburger

Yummy

Denn1010 4 days ago

Spaghetti Bowl, Side Salad and a Drink

Absolutely the best Spaghetti! I usually get a pizza, which is awesome also. Today I tried the spaghetti and a slice of cheesecake! Delicious!

Sanchez11victor 5 days ago

The Southsider

The pizza here is delicious! I always get the southsider but everything is amazing. The customer service is also good.

Rosemaryguz89 18 days ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

Was so good

Islandercherie88 26 days ago

Build Your Own Stromboli

They have great affordable pizza, stromboli, calzone & etc. menu item's at a reasonable price.

Leandra 27 days ago

House Salad

Omg the house salad is so good with my pizza!! I love the pecans, feta n homemade ranch!! Yummmm!!🍕🥗

Nick about 1 month ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

New to Austin, tried every pizza place within my delivery area, Southside always took it hands down. Great pie with quality ingredients. They always have my anchovies (they're delicious, the Ninja Turtles lied to us) and have great specials and loyalty rewards. Delivery is inside the window they quote and they're always super friendly on the phone even though I can hear it's hectic. Great spot. Keep it up.

Ida about 1 month ago

Greek Salad

Awesome delich

Imdrsus1 about 1 month ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

FROM THE MOMENT YOU WALK IN, YOU FEEL WELCOMED AS A FRIEND/FAMILY MEMBER !!! WHETHER YOU CALL AHEAD OR WAIT ON YOUR ORDER, IT'S AN EXHILARATING EXPERIENCE, AS YOU TAKE IN THE INTOXICATING AROMAS & ATMOSPHERE !!! FINALLY, YOUR ORDER IS READY & YOU PROCEED TO YOUR MODE OF TRANSPORTATION, & DIG RIGHT IN, NOT ABLE TO WAIT ANOTHER MINUTE !!! IT'S LIKE NOTHING YOU'VE EVER TRIED BEFORE !!!

Joe about 2 months ago

The Lakesider

This pizza is the bomb ! Sooooo delicious ! The perfect spicy combo pizza !!!

Annama33122 about 2 months ago

The Meatsider

The Meatsider is exactly as advertised - meaty, cheesy, and delicious! I make my own pizza at home and have become pretty picky about the pizza I buy when I eat it out. Southside Flying Pizza passes the test! The pizza here is amazing. The crust is perfect, and the toppings are plentiful. I highly recommend this place and the Meatsider if you're hungry for some protein!

Grt59868 about 2 months ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

Bought a groupon, great food and service!

Garcia 2 months ago

Flyin' Hawaiian

absolutely amazing. this pizza is a perfect combination of two of my favorite types of pizza - bbq chicken and hawaiian. perfect crust to toppings ratio. definitely a flavor blast. i've had it once and still think about it all the time. the store employees were also very polite and prompt.

Tiffmp 2 months ago

Trio Italiano

LOVE this pizza!! Have been trying pizza for years in Houston and this is by far the best!!! Won't go anywhere else now!

Justjohnnuno 2 months ago

The Southsider

Cant go wrong with this place, pizza is delicious and has a unique taste. 10/10 highly recommend

Wiedo002 3 months ago

Athena

First, I want to apologize to the staff working for accidentally entering the building instead of meeting y'all at the pick up window! I somehow missed the sign on the door and I feel SO bad! Thank you for your patience :) Second, I'm obsessed with the house salad and the Gorgonzola dressing. Plus, the Athena is a vegetarian's dream come true. <3 Delish!

Kimmeister 3 months ago

Large

The meatsider is awesome.. always our favorite...

Toddmichael311 3 months ago

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Had low expectations and the spinach artichoke dip blew us away! Big serving of delicious, warm, creamy, loaded, gooey awesomeness!

Clm1976 3 months ago

Five Cheese Please

Five Cheese gets five stars-this is my go to whenever I visit Southside-it has pretty much everything l like on a pizza slice.

La Sonya 3 months ago

The Meatsider

For the CARNIVORES. Loaded with bacon. Juicy. But crispy crust !!! I can't wait to try other pizzas here.

Ashmleger 3 days ago

Cheeseburger

Best burgers in town!

Chloeastout 4 days ago

Pizza Rolls

I've ordered pizza rolls several times from many different places, but no place does pizza rolls like Southside Flying Pizza does. The mozzarella is always warm and gooey and pairs nicely with the pepperonis. The dough soft and not too thick and has a tasteful amount of grated Parmesan cheese on top. I enjoy them dipped in ranch while my boyfriend pairs them with marinara. Great for a stay at home movie night!

Joanne 13 days ago

Trio Italiano

We hook on Southside Flying Pizza. We only order pizza from this location and always made perfect with right amount pepperonis & cheese.

Maxwell 24 days ago

Athena

The best pizza i have ever eaten!! My new favorite!

Kirsten 26 days ago

The Greensider

After a long day at Zilker we were hungry for some pizza so we ordered Southside Greensider with pepperoni for pick up and we were not disappointed! The Greensider is probably my favorite pizza I've gotten here to date. All kinds of veggies and it was ready right on time!

Denise about 1 month ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

Love how loaded the pies were. 👍 Being from up North you have a certain standard for Pizza and the Southside Flying Pizza did not disappoint👌

Gabriel about 1 month ago

Medium

Pizza and wings we ordered were delicious. Online ordering is a breeze. Order arrived ahead of estimated time.

Kaiser about 1 month ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

i have to admit this was one of the best pizzas in town and im a picky guy the taste texture and presentation was on point! the employees and owner are good people restaurant is well maintained and super clean plus not to mention the breakfast is too damn good! im a permanent customer now.

Lggomez18 about 2 months ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

Great discount, price and location. Great dough flavor and fresh ingredients. Great service overall! Support local businesses.

Joe about 2 months ago

The Meatsider

You can't miss with this bad boy!!! Meats all very tasty !!!

Theconniecastillo about 2 months ago

1-3-Topping Slice, Salad and Drink

Love the thin crust. Had the personal size pizza, brought half home along with a piece of cheesecake. Staff was very friendly. I did not know you are literally across the street from my apt. Sidewalk sandwich board sign could be beneficial. I will be back.

Goldbuttsmom 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

Best cheeseburger in south Austin. Fries and onion rings are good too! Highly recommend.

Strot005 2 months ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

Southside Flying Pizza is my favorite comfort pizza in Austin - I never get tired of it and it hits the spot every time!

Aliplut 2 months ago

Large 3-Topping Pizza

This was my first time trying this pizza, and it was amazing! Reminded me of the pizza I get at home in NJ.

Ideal2012 2 months ago

Pizza Rolls

As a New Yorker living in Austin Southside is the best! Fresh, homemade ingredients, great sauce and perfect crust. It reminds me of the corner pizza joint from the old neighborhood.

Favblah 3 months ago

Large

This pizza reminds me of the local pizzas I'd had growing up. The pizza hits the mark often and makes me feel good.

Nataleethornburgh 3 months ago

Large

My family loves Southside Flying Pizza. We have been eating at, and getting delivery from the South Congress location for over 9 years. My kids love the build your own pizza with bacon and extra cheese. I love the Gluten-Free pizza with allllll the delish toppings. The oven baked wings and greek salad and great additions to our pizza order. The delivery guy are always on time and have a smile when they deliver. We are lucky to have Southside Pizza.

Anakwarman 3 months ago

Large

Southside flying pizza is our go-to! Love their pizza! We typically build our own and add a side of ranch :)

Keri4me 3 months ago

Old Fashioned

The burger buns are amazing. It reminds me of Pappy's in Houston. Keep it this way, Southside Flying pizza.

Amandagnaedinger 3 months ago

Large

I'm such a huge fan and there are just so fee places with the variety of veggie topping as Southside. Great pizza and always friendly service. As far as I've seen COVID compliant. :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA